Daily Prompt: Moments to Remember

Daily Prompt: Moments to Remember.

I’ll start with a bad memory. One of the worst memories I have is being publicly humiliated in 8th grade.  I won’t go into too much detail here, because it was such a traumatic event that even today it brings me to tears, but needless to say it spoiled my entire high school experience and made me a very bitter and angry person for a long, long time. It also destroyed whatever chance their was of me ever having any sort of positive relationship with my peers. Needless to say, I will NEVER attend a high-school reunion. Robinson, TX, my home for over fifteen years, means about as much to me as a flea on a rat’s ass.

Yeah, you could say I hate small towns. Maybe that’s why I’ve been trying to run away to the city ever since I entered college.

My second most memorable memory is, unfortunately, another bad one. A little over a year ago, someone who I thought was a dear friend of mind decided to cut me out of his life permanently. Now, in all fairness, I had done and said some pretty horrible things to this person, and, at the time, was someone NO ONE (except my dear, dear, amazing friend Sarah) wanted to be around. Nevertheless, I was going through some awful times (no thanks to this person….) and to be left in the dark during such an awful time was not easy. Only just now am I finally beginning to heal.

Finally, my third is not so much a memory but MEMORIES. Memories of traveling. England, Scotland, Ireland. A castle in a city, a cliff overlooking the ocean, the wind screaming in my ear. There are so many places in this world that I have been lucky enough to have seen in my twenty-three years of life, and many more that I haven’t. The world is beautiful, and amazing, and I have always felt such pity for people who live their entire lives confined to one small corner of the earth.

NYC, you can’t come fast enough.

(I found a site through another blog that gives you daily and weekly prompts, so I shall try and do one of these every day. No promises).

9 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Moments to Remember

  1. Well your ass better attend a college reunion with Heather and I so we can complain about adult life together. You’d better keep up this blog while you’re in NYC, by the way. :3

    1. I agree with biancasee wholeheartedly. Also, awesome blog!! And please keep it up, so I have something to procrastinate with! ❤

Leave a Reply

